Chair Wm. Weston J. Newton

First Vice-Chair: Laurie Slade Funderburk

Katherine E. (Katie) Arrington Gary E. Clary MaryGail K. Douglas Phyllis J. Henderson Joseph H. Jefferson Jr. Mandy Powers Norrell J. Todd Rutherford Tommy M. Stringer Bill Taylor

Jennifer L. Dobson Research Director

Cathy A. Greer Administration Coordinator

Legislative Oversight Committee



South Carolina House of Representatives

Post Office Box 11867 Columbia, South Carolina 29211 Telephone: (803) 212-6810 • Fax: (803) 212-6811

Room 228 Blatt Building

William K. (Bill) Bowers Neal Collins Raye Felder William M. "Bill" Hixon Robert L. Ridgeway III James E. Smith Jr. Edward R. Tallon Sr. Robert Q. Williams

Charles L. Appleby IV Legal Counsel

Carmen J. McCutcheon Simon Research Analyst/Auditor

April 19, 2017

Mr. Paul Kotch, Chief of Staff Department of Administration Post Office Box 2825 Columbia, South Carolina 29211

Ms. Ashley Lancaster, Director of Facilities and Management Property Services Division Department of Administration Post Office Box 2825 Columbia, South Carolina 29211

Dear Mr. Kotch and Ms. Lancaster:

On behalf of the Education and Cultural Subcommittee, thank you both for the recent presentation to the Subcommittee relating to facilities and management property services. Thank you for your service to the citizens of South Carolina and for your cooperation with the legislative oversight process.

Sincerely,

James E. Smith, Jr.